top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJessica

Ipsy Unzipped - April 2018

Hello everyone! Welcome to my blog. 💖

If you are new to subscription bags, Ipsy is a personalized monthly makeup and beauty sample subscription available in the States and Canada. Subscribers receive a makeup with 5 deluxe or full-size products for $10.00 a month for peeps who live in the States and $10.00 USD + $4.95 shipping for those of you in Canada. (Leave a 🙋 comment if you are from Canada!)


Let's get started! I love the butterfly theme for this month. I think the bag is super cute. I use this as a casual clutch. Who else thinks this is one of the best bag designs Ipsy has done?


And now on to the products...

MEECH AND MIA | Loose Eyeshadow in Copper

I gave mine to a friend because I'm not a fan of loose pigments/powders at all. It is a beautiful shade though.


TRUST FUND BEAUTY | That Glo Tho Liquid Highlighter

This liquid highlighter swatched so beautifully, however, it's quite difficult to squeeze out of the tube (I thought it was a lipgloss at first). I thought it looked so patchy on my skin. I will use it as a shoulder highlight.

CIATÉ LONDON | Fierce Flicks Liquid Eyeliner

I gave mine to a friend because I am not fond of using liquid eyeliners. I loved that Ipsy included a full size liquid eyeliner. It's a great value!

MUDMASKY | Facial Detox Purifying Recovery Mask

I have dry skin so clay/mud masks are not for me. I've tried this numerous times before writing this review and I didn't see a noticeable difference. I've left this on for not more than five minutes (despite the instructions on the back of the tube). If you are looking for a mud mask, I would recommend looking into Ahava.


VASANTI COSMETICS | Concealer Buffer Brush

I love this brush. I use it to set my under eyes/ touch ups through out the day.


Final Verdict: I am happy with the bag and the brush. This is the highest value bag I've received since joining Ipsy but I gave two of my five items away.

Please note all values of the products are estimates only.

Let me know in the comments below what you got in your glam bag!


Until next time...

1 view0 comments
bottom of page