top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJessica

TATCHA: Pore-Perfecting Moisturizer & Cleanser Duo. Dope or Nope?

Hey y'all!


Today's post is dedicated to one of my favourite skin care brands. TATCHA!


Tatcha recently released a skincare duo. The set comes with a Water Cream and a Deep Cleanse. The duo is powered by natural ingredients that purifies, hydrates, and reduces the appearance of pores.


Let's talk about the Deep Cleanse.


According to the Sephora website, this oil-free cleanser is formulated with Japanese Luffa Fruit and Japanese Wild Rose. It is free of parabens, sulfates, and phthalates. It is also cruelty-free! 🐇


OPINION: I love this cleanser. I find it to be slightly drying for my combination to dry skin so I cannot use this on a daily basis. However, I use this about twice a week. It washes away any leftover impurities from makeup and dirt and my skin truly glows.


And now, let's talk about the Water cream. What is it supposed to do?


According to Sephora, the Water Cream is to 1) provide hydration 2) deliver nourishment 3) clarifies the skin 4) refine the skin 5) control excess oil and 6) restore healthy looking radiance. This is also free of parabens, sulfates, and phthalates. And it's also cruelty-free! 🐇


I think the better question is, what doesn't this cream do!?


The Water Cream also comes with a touch of 23-karat gold, which explains the hefty $82.00 price tag.


OPINION: Since I have combination to dry skin, this is not my ideal moisturizer during the colder season. I could see myself reaching for this during the summer months. However, if you have oily skin, I think you would absolutely love this product. 💛


I don't know about you, but I am all for investing in good skincare. If you are new to Tatcha or would like to test out the new products, you can purchase the duo for $30.00 on Sephora (It comes with 50ml of the Deep Cleanse and 10ml of the Water Cream).


This is definitely a Dope for me. 👍


Leave a comment below if you love Tatcha as much as I do! 🙋


Until next time...

23 views0 comments
bottom of page